Review: L’Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask ★★★★☆

L’Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask targets dullness and is enriched with apple extract, vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, and vitamin B5 to enhance the radiance of the skin. The moisturizing factors hydrate the skin, brighten dull skin, and smooth wrinkles for fresher complexion.

Key ingredients:

  • Apple extract contains malic acid, a naturally occurring alpha-hydroxy acid (AHA). It provides a mild exfoliation and is perfect for sensitive skin.
  • Hyaluronic acid retains skin moisture levels and promotes collagen synthesis

Don’t be mistaken by the “whitening” description on the packaging, it doesn’t contain bleach to turn the skin white. The brand actually meant “brightening”, which increases skin radiance by improving its health.

Recently, L’herboflore is my most-used Taiwanese masks. Take a look at the pretty packaging, can you blame me?

$3.50 at Mirrushop | Receive 15% off your first purchase with my referral link.
$3.50 at Beautibi | Use my referral link to save $5 off your first purchase.

Aqua (water), Butylene Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Sulfite, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Methylisothiazolinone, Iodopropynl Butylcarbamate, Pyrus Malus (apple) Juice, Mannitol, Sodium Citrate, Acetyl Tetrapptide-15, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Acetate, Isopropyl Alchohol, Cellulose, Panthenol, Trehalose, Xantham Gum, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Parfum (fragrance)

L'Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask

Before masking

My skin is feeling a slightly dry looking very red today. I’ve cleansed, exfoliated, and toned my skin. Find out how I normally prep my skin for masking.

L'Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask

Material

Out of the packet, I caught a mild cologne fragrance with a hint of apple scent. The soft sheet felt like it had a medium thickness and made of a pulpy material. This unique material is the Japanese Multilayer Hydromask. Made of natural fibers, it is breathable and conforms nicely to the skin. It came with a thick plastic backing to hold its shape. Upon closer inspection, I noticed that the slits weren’t cut all the way through. I had to break the joints for the slits to be functional.

The mask sheet was drenched in clear, runny essence so expect drips on the vanity. There were lots of essence left in the packet, which was not surprising considering there was 30 ml of it.

L'Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask

During masking

Despite the stiffness of the mask, it was very pliable. It gave me a great fit and covered where it needs to cover with holes being wide enough not to irritate my senses.

Adherence was just average. Air bubbles surfaced throughout the whole masking process and the edges refused to stay down.

I took the mask off after 30 mins, it was still damp.

L'Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask

L'Herboflore Apple C Whitening Hydromask

After masking

There were lots of essence to pat in. It absorbed and dried down quickly, leaving behind a semi-matte and non-tacky finish.

Immediately, I noticed how bright my skin looked! Redness, PIE, PIH were mostly gone, albeit temporarily. My skin felt very hydrated but not moisturized. My combo skin type with dehydration issues needed a moisturizer to seal the water in. Pores were looking smaller.

Below is a side by side comparison of the before and after pictures.

Despite the insufficient hydration, I still think it is an impressive mask. Oily skin types and people living in warmer climates might enjoy this more. Check out more L’Herboflore reviews here.

$3.50 at Mirrushop | Receive 15% off your first purchase with my referral link.
$3.50 at Beautibi | Use my referral link to save $5 off your first purchase.

Go be beautiful!

Love,
Elaine

Leave a comment