Review: 23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask ★☆☆☆☆

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask features a silfting sheet and hyaluronic acid-based essence to strengthen the elasticity of skin around the eyes, lips, and forehead. Those 3 places are where most of my fine lines are so I thought this sheet mask is going to be perfect for me. The principle behind a netted silfting sheet is its ability to lift up the skin.

Key ingredients:

  • Anemarrhena Asphodeloides Root Extract – a skin conditioning ingredient that promotes lipid storage leading to a cosmetic lipofilling-like effect
  • Hyaluronic Acid – retains skin moisture levels and promotes collagen synthesis

$6.29 a piece at Shopamabie | Use my referral link to receive 10% off your purchase.

Water, Methylpropanediol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Anemarrhena Asphodeloides Root Extract, Chitosan, Sodium Hyaluronate, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Caprylyl Clycol, Trehalose, Adenosine, Ammonium Acryloyldimethylaurate/VP Copolymer, Polysorbate 20, Butylene Glycol, Big-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Cellulose Gum, Ethyhexyglycerin, Ethyl Hexandeiol, Disodium EDTA

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask

Before masking

My skin is feeling dehydrated and slightly flushed. I’ve cleansed, exfoliated, and toned my skin. Find out how I normally prep my skin for masking.

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask

Out of the packet, I caught a faint floral fragrance. I was a little taken aback as soon as I saw the sheet mask.

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask

Material

The silfting sheet looked like a net made out of fishing line. It was held together by a plastic backing.

Essence was clear and viscous. It had a gel-cream consistency. Most of the essence stayed in the packet after I’ve retrieved the sheet mask. Due to its net-like structure, it was unable to absorb and hold the essence like most sheet masks can.

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask

During masking

The material was so light that it felt weird placing it on my skin. Once it was on, part of my face started to feel itchy from the unfinished edges tickling at my skin. Fit was bad and it was a huge challenge trying to adjust it. Adherence was lacking as well. I tried to flatten the material against my skin as best as I can by spreading the excess essence on top of the netted sheet. It barely clung onto my skin even with the aid of the viscous and tacky essence. I took it off after 20 mins per the instructions.

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask

23 Years Old Inthera Silfting Petit Mask

After masking

The thick viscous essence seemed to have set on my face. It was so tacky that it felt like glue, which made it really difficult to massage or pat into the skin. So I misted all over my face to get the sticky essence to emulsify a little and it worked. Massaging and patting it into my skin felt like I was applying my regular hydrating serum. Finish was tacky and tacky.

My skin felt intensely hydrating and moisturized, with some calming effects. Dry skin might need a moisturizer over this but my combo skin felt fine without it. Not recommended for oily skin type. I did not notice any lifting or anti-wrinkle effects.

Below is a side by side comparison of the before and after pictures.

I don’t think the net-like silfting sheet did anything for me. I enjoyed the thick hydrating essence though. If this product were a bottle of essence and not a sheet mask, I’ll probably like it more. Check out more 23 Years Old reviews here.

$6.29 a piece at Shopamabie | Use my referral link to receive 10% off your purchase.

Go be beautiful!

Love,
Elaine

Leave a comment